NOAA Center for Satellite Applications and Research banner
 
Intranet • Contact • Skip navigation
National Oceanographic & Atmospheric Administration website NOAA Center for Satellite Applications and Research website

STAR / SMCD / EMB Aerosol Remote Sensing

STAR/SMCD/EMB Aerosol Team

The table below lists the scientists who are currently engaged in aerosol related work at STAR/EMB.

Current Team Members
Name Affiliation E-Mail Research area
Istvan Laszlo (Lead) STAR / SMCD / EMB & UMD Istvan.Laszlo@noaa.gov NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
GOES-R ABI aerosol algorithm
aerosol climatology
scattering of non-spherical particles
Hongqing Liu IMSG Hongqing.Liu@noaa.gov NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
GOES-R ABI aerosol algorithm
Mi Zhou IMSG Mi.Zhou@noaa.gov GOES-R ABI aerosol algorithm
Shobha Kondragunta STAR/SMCD/SPB Shobha.Kondragunta@noaa.gov GOES-R ABI aerosol detection algorithm
POC for GASP
Jingfeng Huang IMSG Jingfeng.Huang@noaa.gov NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
Ho-Chun Huang IMSG Ho-Chun.Huang@noaa.gov NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
Hai Zhang IMSG Hai.Zhang@noaa.gov NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
Pubu Ciren IMSG Pubu.Ciren@noaa.gov GOES-R ABI aerosol/detection algorithm

Former Team Members
Name Affiliation E-Mail Research Area
Heather Q. Cronk IMSG NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
Jessica Ram IMSG NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
Alexander "Sasha" Ignatov STAR / SOCD / OSB Alex.Ignatov@noaa.gov NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
aerosol for CERES
AVHRR aerosol algorithm
Xuepeng "Tom" Zhao NCDC Xuepeng.Zhao@noaa.gov NPP/JPSS/VIIRS aerosol algorithm
aerosol climatology
Kenneth Knapp NCDC Ken.Knapp@noaa.gov GOES aerosol algorithm (GASP)
Ana Prados UMBC aprados@pop600.gsfc.nasa.gov GOES aerosol algorithm (GASP)
Larry L. Stowe
(former Lead, retired)