NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
17 Oct 2019 - 08:44 EDT
17 Oct 2019 - 12:44 UTC

Remnants of Three at 29.0°N - 80.0°W

Volusia County, FL


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

23 Jul 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION DISSIPATES... ...THIS IS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 11:00 AM EDT Tue Jul 23 the center of Three was located near 29.0, -80.0 with movement N at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1014 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

23 Jul 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION MOVING NORTHWARD BETWEEN SOUTHEASTERN FLORIDA AND THE NORTHWEST BAHAMAS... As of 5:00 AM EDT Tue Jul 23 the center of Three was located near 27.0, -79.5 with movement N at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1012 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

23 Jul 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...DISORGANIZED DEPRESSION JUST EAST OF SOUTH FLORIDA... ...LITTLE OR NO STRENGTHENING EXPECTED... As of 11:00 PM EDT Mon Jul 22 the center of Three was located near 26.1, -79.3 with movement NW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1013 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

22 Jul 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...TROPICAL DEPRESSION FORMS IN THE BAHAMAS... As of 5:00 PM EDT Mon Jul 22 the center of Three was located near 25.6, -78.6 with movement NW at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1013 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

Images updated every 10 minutes.

Error - GeoColor

No images available for this view & channel. Please contact the system admin for assistance.

Error - Day Convection

No images available for this view & channel. Please contact the system admin for assistance.

Error - Nighttime Microphysics

No images available for this view & channel. Please contact the system admin for assistance.

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
24 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour