NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
3 Mar 2021 - 19:00 EST
4 Mar 2021 - 00:00 UTC

Fifteen at 17.3°N - 24.1°W

Near Unidentified

Approximately 3400 miles from the U.S. east coast


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

16 Oct 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...LAST ADVISORY AS DEPRESSION DEGENERATED INTO A TROUGH... As of 5:00 AM AST Wed Oct 16 the center of Fifteen was located near 17.3, -24.1 with movement NW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1009 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

16 Oct 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...POORLY ORGANIZED DEPRESSION CONTINUES TO MOVE NEAR THE NORTHEASTERN CABO VERDE ISLANDS... As of 11:00 PM AST Tue Oct 15 the center of Fifteen was located near 16.8, -23.7 with movement WNW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1009 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

15 Oct 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION MOVING OVER THE NORTHEASTERN CABO VERDE ISLANDS... As of 5:00 PM AST Tue Oct 15 the center of Fifteen was located near 16.8, -22.9 with movement NW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

15 Oct 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION REMAINS POORLY ORGANIZED... ...EXPECTED TO PASS NEAR THE EASTERN CABO VERDE ISLANDS LATER TODAY AND TONIGHT... As of 11:00 AM AST Tue Oct 15 the center of Fifteen was located near 15.6, -21.6 with movement NW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1006 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

15 Oct 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...POORLY ORGANIZED TROPICAL DEPRESSION EXPECTED TO PASS NEAR THE EASTERN CABO VERDE ISLANDS LATER TODAY... As of 5:00 AM AST Tue Oct 15 the center of Fifteen was located near 15.6, -20.9 with movement NW at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1006 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

15 Oct 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...POORLY ORGANIZED TROPICAL DEPRESSION EXPECTED TO BRING HEAVY RAINS TO THE EASTERN CABO VERDE ISLANDS ON TUESDAY... As of 11:00 PM AST Mon Oct 14 the center of Fifteen was located near 14.5, -20.8 with movement NW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1006 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

14 Oct 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...NEW TROPICAL DEPRESSION FORMS SOUTHEAST OF THE CABO VERDE ISLANDS... ...HEAVY RAINS EXPECTED ACROSS EASTERN CABO VERDE ISLANDS TONIGHT... As of 5:00 PM AST Mon Oct 14 the center of Fifteen was located near 13.2, -20.2 with movement NW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1006 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

AL152019_META_catalog.json error

Catalog not available. Please contact the system admin for assistance.


AL152019_META_catalog.json error

Catalog not available. Please contact the system admin for assistance.