NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
6 Dec 2021 - 22:35 EST
7 Dec 2021 - 03:35 UTC

Dalila at 21.9°N - 120.8°W

North Pacific Ocean

« 2019 Storms »

23 Jul 2019 - 25 Jul 2019


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

25 Jul 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...DALILA DEGENERATES INTO A REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 8:00 AM PDT Thu Jul 25 the center of Dalila was located near 21.9, -120.8 with movement WNW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1009 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 25 mph.

25 Jul 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...DALILA BARELY A TROPICAL DEPRESSION... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 2:00 AM PDT Thu Jul 25 the center of Dalila was located near 21.6, -120.4 with movement NW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1009 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

25 Jul 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...DALILA HANGING ON AS A TROPICAL DEPRESSION ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW SOON... As of 8:00 PM PDT Wed Jul 24 the center of Dalila was located near 21.4, -119.8 with movement NW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

24 Jul 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...DALILA CONTINUES TO WEAKEN... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW TONIGHT... As of 2:00 PM PDT Wed Jul 24 the center of Dalila was located near 20.7, -119.8 with movement NW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

24 Jul 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...DALILA EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW TONIGHT... As of 8:00 AM PDT Wed Jul 24 the center of Dalila was located near 20.5, -119.0 with movement NW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

24 Jul 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...DALILA WEAKENS TO A TROPICAL DEPRESSION... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW BY THURSDAY... As of 2:00 AM PDT Wed Jul 24 the center of Dalila was located near 19.8, -118.8 with movement NW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

24 Jul 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...DALILA STILL A TROPICAL STORM BUT EXPECTED TO WEAKEN SOON... As of 8:00 PM PDT Tue Jul 23 the center of Dalila was located near 19.4, -118.4 with movement NW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1006 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

23 Jul 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...DALILA HEADING TOWARD COOLER WATERS... As of 2:00 PM PDT Tue Jul 23 the center of Dalila was located near 19.1, -118.2 with movement NW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1006 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

23 Jul 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...DALILA EXPECTED TO BEGIN WEAKENING BY TONIGHT... As of 8:00 AM PDT Tue Jul 23 the center of Dalila was located near 18.7, -117.7 with movement NNW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1006 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

23 Jul 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...DALILA FORMS BUT EXPECTED TO WEAKEN BY WEDNESDAY... As of 2:00 AM PDT Tue Jul 23 the center of Dalila was located near 18.0, -117.3 with movement NNW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

Error
GeoColor

Images unavailable for this channel.

Error
GLM FED

Images unavailable for this channel.

Error
Day Convection

Images unavailable for this channel.

Error
Night Microphysics

Images unavailable for this channel.

Error
Sandwich RGB

Images unavailable for this channel.

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
26 Jul 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour