NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
17 Oct 2019 - 08:36 EDT
17 Oct 2019 - 12:36 UTC

Post-Tropical Cyclone Henriette at 21.4°N - 116.1°W

North Pacific Ocean


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

13 Aug 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...HENRIETTE BECOMES A REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 8:00 AM PDT Tue Aug 13 the center of Henriette was located near 21.4, -116.1 with movement WNW at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

13 Aug 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...HENRIETTE WEAKENING QUICKLY... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 2:00 AM PDT Tue Aug 13 the center of Henriette was located near 21.1, -115.2 with movement WNW at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

13 Aug 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...HENRIETTE STILL A TROPICAL STORM BUT EXPECTED TO WEAKEN ON TUESDAY... As of 9:00 PM MDT Mon Aug 12 the center of Henriette was located near 20.7, -114.3 with movement WNW at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

12 Aug 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...HENRIETTE HANGING ON AS A TROPICAL STORM BUT SHOULD BEGIN WEAKENING SOON... As of 3:00 PM MDT Mon Aug 12 the center of Henriette was located near 20.3, -113.1 with movement WNW at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

12 Aug 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...HENRIETTE MAINTAINS INTENSITY BUT IS EXPECTED TO WEAKEN BY TUESDAY... As of 9:00 AM MDT Mon Aug 12 the center of Henriette was located near 19.7, -112.2 with movement WNW at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

12 Aug 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...HENRIETTE FORMS BUT EXPECTED TO WEAKEN BY TUESDAY... As of 3:00 AM MDT Mon Aug 12 the center of Henriette was located near 19.5, -110.9 with movement WNW at 14 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

Images updated every 10 minutes.

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
12 Aug 2019 - 15:30 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Error - Day Convection

No images available for this view & channel. Please contact the system admin for assistance.

Error - Nighttime Microphysics

No images available for this view & channel. Please contact the system admin for assistance.

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
14 Aug 2019 - 00:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour