NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
29 Nov 2022 - 10:24 EST
29 Nov 2022 - 15:24 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Eleven at 19.1°N - 38.1°W

Last observation: 30 Sep 2022 - 04:41 UTC

North Atlantic Ocean

« 2022 Storms »

28 Sep 2022 - 29 Sep 2022

Approximately 2600 miles from the U.S. east coast


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

29 Sep 2022 - 21:00 UTC ...TROPICAL DEPRESSION BECOMES A REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE FINAL ADVISORY... As of 5:00 PM AST Thu Sep 29 the center of Eleven was located near 19.1, -38.1 with movement NW at 14 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1010 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

29 Sep 2022 - 15:00 UTC ...TROPICAL DEPRESSION MOVING NORTHWESTWARD AND LIKELY TO DISSIPATE IN A DAY OR SO... As of 11:00 AM AST Thu Sep 29 the center of Eleven was located near 19.1, -37.4 with movement NW at 14 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

29 Sep 2022 - 9:00 UTC ...TROPICAL DEPRESSION MOVING NORTHWESTWARD... As of 5:00 AM AST Thu Sep 29 the center of Eleven was located near 17.8, -36.1 with movement NW at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

29 Sep 2022 - 3:00 UTC ...TROPICAL DEPRESSION NOT FORECAST TO PERSIST FOR LONG... As of 11:00 PM AST Wed Sep 28 the center of Eleven was located near 17.2, -35.6 with movement NW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

28 Sep 2022 - 21:00 UTC ...TROPICAL DEPRESSION MOVING NORTH-NORTHWESTWARD WITH LITTLE CHANGE IN STRENGTH... As of 5:00 PM AST Wed Sep 28 the center of Eleven was located near 16.7, -34.7 with movement NNW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

28 Sep 2022 - 15:00 UTC ...NEW TROPICAL DEPRESSION FORMS IN THE CENTRAL TROPICAL ATLANTIC... ...EXPECTED TO BE SHORT-LIVED... As of 11:00 AM AST Wed Sep 28 the center of Eleven was located near 16.1, -34.4 with movement N at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

Post-tropical Cyclone Eleven at 19.1°N - 38.1°W

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

GLM FED

Lightning flash extent density over GeoColor
30 Sep 2022 - 04:46 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Night Microphysics

RGB to distinguish clouds from fog
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB based on data from IR & water vapor
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
30 Sep 2022 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour