NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
24 Oct 2021 - 09:34 EDT
24 Oct 2021 - 13:34 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Teresa at 34.4°N - 64.3°W

North Atlantic Ocean

« 2021 Storms »

24 Sep 2021 - 25 Sep 2021

Approximately 700 miles from the U.S. east coast


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

25 Sep 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...TERESA DEGENERATES INTO A REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE FINAL ADVISORY... As of 5:00 PM AST Sat Sep 25 the center of Teresa was located near 34.4, -64.3 with movement E at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1010 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

25 Sep 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...TERESA WEAKENS TO A SUBTROPICAL DEPRESSION... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW BY TONIGHT... As of 11:00 AM AST Sat Sep 25 the center of Teresa was located near 34.3, -65.0 with movement Stationary. The minimum central pressure was 1009 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

25 Sep 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...TERESA REMAINS POORLY ORGANIZED... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW BY TONIGHT... As of 5:00 AM AST Sat Sep 25 the center of Teresa was located near 34.5, -65.5 with movement WNW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1009 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

25 Sep 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...TERESA LIKELY TO BE SHORT-LIVED... As of 11:00 PM AST Fri Sep 24 the center of Teresa was located near 34.3, -65.4 with movement WNW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

24 Sep 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...SUBTROPICAL STORM TERESA FORMS NORTH OF BERMUDA... As of 5:00 PM AST Fri Sep 24 the center of Teresa was located near 34.5, -64.5 with movement NW at 14 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

GLM FED

Lightning flash extent density over GeoColor
26 Sep 2021 - 04:56 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Night Microphysics

RGB to distinguish clouds from fog
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB based on data from IR & water vapor
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
26 Sep 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour