NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
28 Nov 2020 - 09:13 EST
28 Nov 2020 - 14:13 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Four-E at 20.9°N - 112.9°W

North Pacific Ocean


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

30 Jun 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION BECOMES A REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 3:00 PM MDT Tue Jun 30 the center of Four-E was located near 20.9, -112.9 with movement NW at 2 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

30 Jun 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION DRIFTING NORTHWESTWARD... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 9:00 AM MDT Tue Jun 30 the center of Four-E was located near 20.8, -112.9 with movement NW at 2 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

30 Jun 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION FORECAST TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 3:00 AM MDT Tue Jun 30 the center of Four-E was located near 20.6, -113.2 with movement SW at 3 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

30 Jun 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...NEW TROPICAL DEPRESSION FORMS... ...EXPECTED TO BE A SHORT-LIVED TROPICAL CYCLONE... As of 9:00 PM MDT Mon Jun 29 the center of Four-E was located near 20.5, -112.6 with movement NW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1004 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Night Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour