NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
1 Dec 2021 - 07:36 EST
1 Dec 2021 - 12:36 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Six-E at 18.2°N - 118.0°W

North Pacific Ocean

« 2020 Storms »

13 Jul 2020 - 14 Jul 2020


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

14 Jul 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION OPENS INTO A TROUGH... ...THIS IS THE LAST NHC ADVISORY... As of 2:00 PM PDT Tue Jul 14 the center of Six-E was located near 18.2, -118.0 with movement W at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

14 Jul 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW OR DISSIPATE BY EARLY WEDNESDAY... As of 8:00 AM PDT Tue Jul 14 the center of Six-E was located near 18.1, -116.6 with movement WNW at 16 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

14 Jul 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...WEAK DEPRESSION MOVING WESTWARD... As of 2:00 AM PDT Tue Jul 14 the center of Six-E was located near 17.3, -115.1 with movement W at 16 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

14 Jul 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...POORLY ORGANIZED DEPRESSION HEADING WEST FAR FROM LAND... As of 9:00 PM MDT Mon Jul 13 the center of Six-E was located near 17.0, -114.4 with movement W at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

13 Jul 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...NEW TROPICAL DEPRESSION FORMS WELL TO THE SOUTHWEST OF BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR... As of 3:00 PM MDT Mon Jul 13 the center of Six-E was located near 16.6, -112.6 with movement W at 16 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Error
GLM FED

Images unavailable for this channel.

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
15 Jul 2020 - 08:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Night Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
15 Jul 2020 - 08:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
15 Jul 2020 - 08:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
15 Jul 2020 - 08:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
15 Jul 2020 - 08:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
15 Jul 2020 - 08:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
15 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour