NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
6 Dec 2021 - 21:54 EST
7 Dec 2021 - 02:54 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Guillermo at 18.7°N - 126.5°W

North Pacific Ocean

« 2021 Storms »

17 Jul 2021 - 20 Jul 2021


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

20 Jul 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO BECOMES A POST-TROPICAL REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 2:00 PM PDT Tue Jul 20 the center of Guillermo was located near 18.7, -126.5 with movement W at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

20 Jul 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 8:00 AM PDT Tue Jul 20 the center of Guillermo was located near 19.2, -125.0 with movement W at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

20 Jul 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO LIKELY TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 2:00 AM PDT Tue Jul 20 the center of Guillermo was located near 19.0, -123.4 with movement W at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

20 Jul 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW ON TUESDAY... As of 8:00 PM PDT Mon Jul 19 the center of Guillermo was located near 19.3, -122.0 with movement W at 18 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

19 Jul 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...POORLY ORGANIZED GUILLERMO BECOMES A DEPRESSION... As of 2:00 PM PDT Mon Jul 19 the center of Guillermo was located near 19.3, -119.8 with movement W at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

19 Jul 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO WEAKENS FURTHER... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A DEPRESSION SOON... As of 5:00 AM HST Mon Jul 19 the center of Guillermo was located near 19.1, -117.8 with movement W at 15 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

19 Jul 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...POORLY-ORGANIZED GUILLERMO WEAKENS SOME MORE... As of 11:00 PM HST Sun Jul 18 the center of Guillermo was located near 18.8, -116.8 with movement W at 15 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1003 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

19 Jul 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO WEAKENS SLIGHTLY OVER THE OPEN PACIFIC... As of 5:00 PM HST Sun Jul 18 the center of Guillermo was located near 18.9, -115.6 with movement W at 15 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

18 Jul 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO A LITTLE BIGGER...FASTER...STRONGER... As of 3:00 PM MDT Sun Jul 18 the center of Guillermo was located near 18.7, -113.8 with movement WNW at 14 mph. The minimum central pressure was 999 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 60 mph.

18 Jul 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO FORECAST TO TURN WESTWARD AND STRENGTHEN A LITTLE DURING THE NEXT DAY OR SO... As of 9:00 AM MDT Sun Jul 18 the center of Guillermo was located near 17.9, -112.5 with movement WNW at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

18 Jul 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...GUILLERMO STRENGTHENS... As of 3:00 AM MDT Sun Jul 18 the center of Guillermo was located near 17.6, -111.6 with movement WNW at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

18 Jul 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...LARGE GUILLERMO REMAINS DISORGANIZED AS IT HEADS AWAY FROM SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO... As of 9:00 PM MDT Sat Jul 17 the center of Guillermo was located near 17.5, -111.1 with movement WNW at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1004 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

17 Jul 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION STRENGTHENS INTO TROPICAL STORM GUILLERMO WELL OFFSHORE THE SOUTHWESTERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 3:00 PM MDT Sat Jul 17 the center of Guillermo was located near 17.1, -110.1 with movement WNW at 14 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1004 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

17 Jul 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...NEW TROPICAL DEPRESSIONS FORMS WELL OFFSHORE THE SOUTHWESTERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 9:00 AM MDT Sat Jul 17 the center of Seven-E was located near 16.8, -109.2 with movement WNW at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
21 Jul 2021 - 04:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

GLM FED

Lightning flash extent density over GeoColor
21 Jul 2021 - 04:51 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Night Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
21 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour