NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
1 Dec 2021 - 07:58 EST
1 Dec 2021 - 12:58 UTC

Narda at 27.3°N - 110.3°W

Mexico

« 2019 Storms »

29 Sep 2019 - 1 Oct 2019


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

1 Oct 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...NARDA DISSIPATES NEAR THE NORTHWEST COAST OF MAINLAND MEXICO... ...RAINFALL STILL LIKELY ACROSS PORTIONS OF NORTHWESTERN MEXICO TODAY... As of 9:00 AM MDT Tue Oct 1 the center of Narda was located near 27.3, -110.3 with movement NNW at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

1 Oct 2019 - 12:00 UTC ...NARDA BECOMES A TROPICAL DEPRESSION... ...HEAVY RAINS AND FLOODING EXPECTED TO SPREAD NORTHWARD ACROSS NORTHERN MEXICO AND INTO THE SOUTH-CENTRAL UNITED STATES... As of 6:00 AM MDT Tue Oct 1 the center of Narda was located near 27.1, -110.1 with movement NW at 14 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

1 Oct 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...NARDA WEAKENING AND POORLY ORGANIZED... ...HEAVY RAINS AND FLOODING EXPECTED TO SPREAD NORTHWARD ACROSS NORTHERN MEXICO AND INTO THE SOUTH-CENTRAL UNITED STATES... As of 3:00 AM MDT Tue Oct 1 the center of Narda was located near 26.6, -109.7 with movement NW at 14 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1003 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

1 Oct 2019 - 6:00 UTC ...NARDA ABOUT TO RE-EMERGE OVER THE GULF OF CALIFORNIA... ...HEAVY RAINS AND FLOODING EXPECTED TO SPREAD NORTHWARD ACROSS NORTHERN MEXICO AND INTO THE SOUTH-CENTRAL UNITED STATES... As of 12:00 AM MDT Tue Oct 1 the center of Narda was located near 26.1, -109.3 with movement NW at 20 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1003 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

1 Oct 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...NARDA MAKES A SECOND LANDFALL ALONG THE NORTHWESTERN COAST OF MAINLAND MEXICO... ...HEAVY RAINS AND FLOODING EXPECTED TO SPREAD NORTHWARD ACROSS NORTHERN MEXICO AND INTO THE SOUTH-CENTRAL UNITED STATES... As of 9:00 PM MDT Mon Sep 30 the center of Narda was located near 25.7, -109.0 with movement NW at 20 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

1 Oct 2019 - 0:00 UTC ...CENTER OF NARDA REMAINING JUST OFFSHORE OF THE NORTHWESTERN COAST OF MAINLAND MEXICO... ...HEAVY RAINS AND FLOODING CONTINUE OVER NORTHWESTERN MEXICO... As of 6:00 PM MDT Mon Sep 30 the center of Narda was located near 25.0, -108.4 with movement NW at 20 mph. The minimum central pressure was 998 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

30 Sep 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...CENTER OF NARDA HUGGING THE NORTHWESTERN COAST OF MAINLAND MEXICO... As of 3:00 PM MDT Mon Sep 30 the center of Narda was located near 24.0, -107.4 with movement NW at 16 mph. The minimum central pressure was 998 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

30 Sep 2019 - 18:00 UTC ...NARDA STRENGTHENS AS IT MOVES VERY CLOSE TO MAZATLAN... As of 12:00 PM MDT Mon Sep 30 the center of Narda was located near 23.3, -106.6 with movement NW at 15 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

30 Sep 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...NARDA MOVING NORTHWESTWARD WITH HEAVY RAINFALL AND GUSTY WINDS ALONG THE WEST COAST OF MAINLAND MEXICO... As of 9:00 AM MDT Mon Sep 30 the center of Narda was located near 22.5, -106.4 with movement NW at 15 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

30 Sep 2019 - 12:00 UTC ...HEAVY RAINS FROM NARDA SPREADING NORTHWARD ALONG THE SOUTHWESTERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 6:00 AM MDT Mon Sep 30 the center of Narda was located near 21.8, -106.5 with movement NW at 15 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

30 Sep 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...NARDA NEAR ISLAS MARIAS... ...EXPECTED TO RESTRENGTHEN INTO A TROPICAL STORM SOON... As of 3:00 AM MDT Mon Sep 30 the center of Narda was located near 21.5, -106.4 with movement NW at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

30 Sep 2019 - 6:00 UTC ...NARDA EMERGING INTO THE PACIFIC... ...EXPECTED TO RESTRENGTHEN INTO A TROPICAL STORM LATER THIS MORNING... As of 1:00 AM CDT Mon Sep 30 the center of Narda was located near 21.0, -105.8 with movement NW at 18 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

30 Sep 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...NARDA EXPECTED TO RESTRENGTHEN INTO A TROPICAL STORM ON MONDAY... ...TROPICAL STORM WARNINGS AND WATCHES ISSUED FOR PORTIONS OF WESTERN MEXICO...BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR...AND THE ISLAS MARIAS... As of 10:00 PM CDT Sun Sep 29 the center of Narda was located near 20.6, -105.2 with movement NW at 21 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

29 Sep 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...NARDA WEAKENS TO A DEPRESSION... ...FLOODING RAINS TO CONTINUE ALONG PORTIONS OF THE SOUTHERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 4:00 PM CDT Sun Sep 29 the center of Narda was located near 19.1, -103.5 with movement NW at 20 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1002 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

29 Sep 2019 - 18:00 UTC ...CENTER OF NARDA NOW OVER MAINLAND MEXICO BETWEEN LAZARO CARDENAS AND MANZANILLO... ...BRINGING FLOODING RAINS TO PORTIONS OF THE SOUTHERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 1:00 PM CDT Sun Sep 29 the center of Narda was located near 18.7, -103.1 with movement NW at 16 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

29 Sep 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...CENTER OF NARDA MOVING ONTO THE MEXICAN COAST NEAR LAZARO CARDENAS... ...BRINGING FLOODING RAINS TO PORTIONS OF THE SOUTHERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 10:00 AM CDT Sun Sep 29 the center of Narda was located near 18.1, -102.1 with movement NW at 15 mph. The minimum central pressure was 998 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

29 Sep 2019 - 14:15 UTC ...CENTER OF NARDA NOW NEAR THE COAST OF MEXICO... As of 9:15 AM CDT Sun Sep 29 the center of Narda was located near 17.6, -101.7 with movement NW at 15 mph. The minimum central pressure was 998 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

29 Sep 2019 - 12:00 UTC ...NARDA A LITTLE STRONGER... ...BRINGING FLOODING RAINS TO PORTIONS OF THE SOUTHERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 7:00 AM CDT Sun Sep 29 the center of Narda was located near 16.6, -101.4 with movement NW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 999 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

29 Sep 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...NARDA A LITTLE STRONGER... ...BRINGING FLOODING RAINS TO PORTIONS OF THE SOUTHERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 4:00 AM CDT Sun Sep 29 the center of Narda was located near 16.0, -101.0 with movement NW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 999 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

29 Sep 2019 - 6:00 UTC ...NARDA MOVING SLOWLY NEAR THE SOUTHERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 1:00 AM CDT Sun Sep 29 the center of Narda was located near 15.9, -100.9 with movement NW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

29 Sep 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...DISTURBANCE BECOMES TROPICAL STORM NARDA... ...HEAVY RAINS AND FLASH FLOODING OCCURRING ALONG PORTIONS OF THE SOUTHERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 10:00 PM CDT Sat Sep 28 the center of Narda was located near 15.4, -100.6 with movement NW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Error
GLM FED

Images unavailable for this channel.

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Night Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Error
Sandwich RGB

Images unavailable for this channel.

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
1 Oct 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour