NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
9 Dec 2019 - 06:49 EST
9 Dec 2019 - 11:49 UTC

Post-Tropical Cyclone Raymond at 19.1°N - 111.1°W

Socorro Island, Mexico


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

17 Nov 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...RAYMOND DEGENERATED INTO A POST-TROPICAL REMNANT LOW... ...RAINS ARE STILL EXPECTED ACROSS THE SOUTHERN BAJA CALIFORNIA PENINSULA... As of 8:00 AM MST Sun Nov 17 the center of Raymond was located near 19.1, -111.1 with movement N at 16 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

17 Nov 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...RAYMOND WEAKENS TO A TROPICAL DEPRESSION... ...RAIN HEADING TOWARD THE SOUTHERN PORTIONS OF THE BAJA CALIFORNIA PENINSULA... As of 2:00 AM MST Sun Nov 17 the center of Raymond was located near 17.5, -111.6 with movement N at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1003 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

17 Nov 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...RAYMOND SLOWLY WEAKENING... As of 8:00 PM MST Sat Nov 16 the center of Raymond was located near 16.9, -112.1 with movement NNW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

16 Nov 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...RAYMOND ALREADY SHOWING SIGNS OF WEAKENING... As of 2:00 PM MST Sat Nov 16 the center of Raymond was located near 16.5, -111.8 with movement N at 2 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

16 Nov 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...RAYMOND FORECAST TO WEAKEN AS IT APPROACHES THE BAJA CALIFORNIA PENINSULA... As of 8:00 AM MST Sat Nov 16 the center of Raymond was located near 16.5, -111.7 with movement N at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

16 Nov 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...RAYMOND MAINTAINING ITS INTENSITY... As of 2:00 AM MST Sat Nov 16 the center of Raymond was located near 15.7, -110.6 with movement NNW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1002 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

16 Nov 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...RAYMOND MAINTAINS INTENSITY AS IT CONTINUES NORTHWESTWARD... As of 8:00 PM MST Fri Nov 15 the center of Raymond was located near 15.4, -109.8 with movement NW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1002 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

15 Nov 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...TROPICAL STORM RAYMOND SLOWLY STRENGTHENING... As of 2:00 PM MST Fri Nov 15 the center of Raymond was located near 14.7, -109.4 with movement NNW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1002 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

15 Nov 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...TROPICAL STORM RAYMOND STRENGTHENING OVER THE EAST PACIFIC... As of 8:00 AM MST Fri Nov 15 the center of Raymond was located near 14.1, -108.8 with movement NNW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

Images updated every 10 minutes.

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Nighttime Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Images updated every 10 minutes.

Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
17 Nov 2019 - 22:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour