Skip Navigation
JCSDA Logo and banner

In-Kind Research - NESDIS

NOAA / NESDIS JTOP Projects
  Title Description Principal Investigator /
Point of Contact
E-Mail
Fiscal Year 2011
1 Hyperspectral Data assimilation Guidance and expertise in hyperspectral data utilization (cloud-cleared radiances, channel selection) for AIRS, IASI C. Barnet Chris.Barnet@noaa.gov
2 NPP BUFR Tool Development (Lead) Guidance and leadership to project to develop BUFR format files for NPP data; Provide CriS, ATMS, OMPS and VIIRS data in a BUFR format to JCSDA partners, ahead of NPP launch W. Wolf Walter. Wolf@noaa.gov
3 RT and Satellite Calibration Expertise in RT science and cal/val activities for high-priority sensors for the JCSDA. F. Weng Fuzhong.Weng@noaa.gov
4 JCSDA Software integration Assist the JCSDA in the software integration and resources utilization E-M. Devaliere and A. Pratt eve-marie.devaliere@noaa.gov
5 Hyperspectral Data assimilation Assist in the cloudy radiance assimilation of AIRS and CrIS Sean Casey Sean.Casey@noaa.gov
6 MiRS 1DVAR Pre-processor Provide NWP-independent first guess and QC tool for microwave data (rain contamination detection, ice detection, convergence, etc) for AMSU, MHS, SSMIS, ATMS, TMI, AMSR-E S.-A. Boukabara Sid.Boukabara@noaa.gov
7 JCSDA Readiness for JPSS CrIS and ATMS Provide OSSE experiments to get ready for JPSS CrIS and ATMS S.-A. Boukabara and L.-P. Rishojgaard Sid.Boukabara@noaa.gov
8 NESDIS/STAR Support for Ocean Data Assimilation HYCOM-based Ocean data Assimilation project E. Bayler Eric.Bayler@noaa.gov
Modified February 1, 2012 10:02 PM
NOAA | NWS | NASA | Navy Weather
Air Force Weather | Website owner: JCSDA
Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 and Valid HTML 4.01 Icon
icon: valid HTML 4.01 transitional. Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0