NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
20 Sep 2020 - 23:52 EDT
21 Sep 2020 - 03:52 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Four-E at 20.9°N - 112.9°W

North Pacific Ocean


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

30 Jun 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION BECOMES A REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 3:00 PM MDT Tue Jun 30 the center of Four-E was located near 20.9, -112.9 with movement NW at 2 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

30 Jun 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION DRIFTING NORTHWESTWARD... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 9:00 AM MDT Tue Jun 30 the center of Four-E was located near 20.8, -112.9 with movement NW at 2 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

30 Jun 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION FORECAST TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 3:00 AM MDT Tue Jun 30 the center of Four-E was located near 20.6, -113.2 with movement SW at 3 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

30 Jun 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...NEW TROPICAL DEPRESSION FORMS... ...EXPECTED TO BE A SHORT-LIVED TROPICAL CYCLONE... As of 9:00 PM MDT Mon Jun 29 the center of Four-E was located near 20.5, -112.6 with movement NW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1004 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

Images updated every 10 minutes.

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Nighttime Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Images updated every 10 minutes.

Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
1 Jul 2020 - 08:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour