NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
1 Dec 2021 - 11:11 EST
1 Dec 2021 - 16:11 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Enrique at 24.5°N - 110.3°W

Sea of Cortez, Mexico

« 2021 Storms »

25 Jun 2021 - 30 Jun 2021


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

30 Jun 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE HAS DISSIPATED OVER THE SOUTHERN GULF OF CALIFORNIA... ...THIS IS THE LAST NHC ADVISORY... As of 3:00 PM MDT Wed Jun 30 the center of Enrique was located near 24.5, -110.3 with movement WNW at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1010 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 25 mph.

30 Jun 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE WEAKENS INTO A DEPRESSION... As of 9:00 AM MDT Wed Jun 30 the center of Enrique was located near 24.6, -110.0 with movement NW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

30 Jun 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE EXPECTED TO WEAKEN TO A DEPRESSION LATER TODAY... As of 3:00 AM MDT Wed Jun 30 the center of Enrique was located near 24.2, -109.6 with movement NW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1003 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

30 Jun 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...TINY ENRIQUE HANGING ON TO TROPICAL CYCLONE STATUS WHILE MOVING INTO THE GULF OF CALIFORNIA... As of 9:00 PM MDT Tue Jun 29 the center of Enrique was located near 23.8, -109.1 with movement NW at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1003 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

29 Jun 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE STILL BARELY A TROPICAL CYCLONE... ...GOVERNMENT OF MEXICO HAS DISCONTINUED THE TROPICAL STORM WATCH... As of 3:00 PM MDT Tue Jun 29 the center of Enrique was located near 23.2, -108.3 with movement NW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1003 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

29 Jun 2021 - 18:00 UTC ...POORLY-ORGANIZED ENRIQUE BARELY A TROPICAL CYCLONE... As of 12:00 PM MDT Tue Jun 29 the center of Enrique was located near 22.9, -108.0 with movement NW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

29 Jun 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE CONTINUES WEAKENING AS IT APPROACHES THE BAJA CALIFORNIA PENINSULA... As of 9:00 AM MDT Tue Jun 29 the center of Enrique was located near 22.5, -107.6 with movement NNW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

29 Jun 2021 - 12:00 UTC ...POORLY-ORGANIZED ENRIQUE EXPECTED TO WEAKEN FURTHER AS IT MOVES TOWARD THE BAJA PENINSULA... As of 6:00 AM MDT Tue Jun 29 the center of Enrique was located near 22.0, -107.7 with movement NW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 996 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

29 Jun 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE LIKELY TO WEAKEN FURTHER AS IT MOVES TOWARD THE BAJA PENINSULA... As of 3:00 AM MDT Tue Jun 29 the center of Enrique was located near 21.6, -107.6 with movement NW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 995 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

29 Jun 2021 - 6:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE WEAKENING IT MOVES TOWARD THE BAJA PENINSULA... As of 12:00 AM MDT Tue Jun 29 the center of Enrique was located near 21.3, -107.4 with movement NW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 995 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

29 Jun 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE EXPECTED TO WEAKEN AS IT MOVES TOWARD THE BAJA PENINSULA... As of 9:00 PM MDT Mon Jun 28 the center of Enrique was located near 21.1, -107.4 with movement NW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 992 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 60 mph.

29 Jun 2021 - 0:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE CONTINUES TO WEAKEN AS IT MOVES AWAY FROM SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO... As of 6:00 PM MDT Mon Jun 28 the center of Enrique was located near 20.9, -107.3 with movement NW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 988 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 65 mph.

28 Jun 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE WEAKENING QUICKLY AS IT PULLS NORTHWEST AWAY FROM THE SOUTHWEST MEXICAN COASTLINE... As of 3:00 PM MDT Mon Jun 28 the center of Enrique was located near 20.7, -107.3 with movement NW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 982 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 70 mph.

28 Jun 2021 - 18:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE WEAKENING AS IT BEGINS TO MOVE AWAY FROM THE SOUTHWESTERN MEXICAN COAST... ...HURRICANE WARNING DISCONTINUED... As of 12:00 PM MDT Mon Jun 28 the center of Enrique was located near 20.6, -107.1 with movement NW at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 979 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 80 mph.

28 Jun 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...STRONG WINDS AND HEAVY RAINS WILL CONTINUE ALONG PORTIONS OF THE COAST OF SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO THROUGH THIS AFTERNOON... ...TROPICAL STORM WATCH ISSUED FOR PORTIONS OF THE SOUTHERN BAJA CALIFORNIA PENINSULA... As of 9:00 AM MDT Mon Jun 28 the center of Enrique was located near 20.4, -106.7 with movement NNW at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 977 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 85 mph.

28 Jun 2021 - 12:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE REMAINS JUST OFFSHORE THE SOUTHWESTERN COAST OF MEXICO... ...STRONG WINDS AND HEAVY RAINS EXPECTED OVER THE WARNING AREAS THROUGH TODAY... As of 6:00 AM MDT Mon Jun 28 the center of Enrique was located near 20.2, -106.6 with movement NNW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 975 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

28 Jun 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE STILL CLOSE TO THE SOUTHWESTERN COAST OF MEXICO... ...BRINGING STRONG WINDS AND HEAVY RAINS TO THE WARNING AREAS... As of 3:00 AM MDT Mon Jun 28 the center of Enrique was located near 20.0, -106.3 with movement NNW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 975 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

28 Jun 2021 - 6:00 UTC ...CORE OF THE HURRICANE JUST OFFSHORE OF THE COAST OF SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO... ...BRINGING STRONG WINDS AND HEAVY RAINS TO THE WARNING AREAS... As of 12:00 AM MDT Mon Jun 28 the center of Enrique was located near 19.8, -106.1 with movement N at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 975 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

28 Jun 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...TROPICAL-STORM-FORCE WINDS AND HEAVY RAINFALL AFFECTING THE COAST OF SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO WHILE THE CORE OF ENRIQUE PASSES JUST OFFSHORE... As of 9:00 PM MDT Sun Jun 27 the center of Enrique was located near 19.6, -106.0 with movement N at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 975 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

28 Jun 2021 - 0:00 UTC ...CORE OF ENRIQUE LURKING JUST OFFSHORE THE SOUTHWEST COAST OF MEXICO... ...TROPICAL-STORM-FORCE WINDS AND HEAVY RAINFALL AFFECTING THE COAST... As of 7:00 PM CDT Sun Jun 27 the center of Enrique was located near 19.4, -105.8 with movement N at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 977 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

27 Jun 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...CORE OF ENRIQUE JUST OFFSHORE THE SOUTHWESTERN COAST OF MEXICO... ...HURRICANE WARNING ISSUED FOR A PORTION OF SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO... As of 4:00 PM CDT Sun Jun 27 the center of Enrique was located near 19.0, -105.7 with movement N at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 977 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

27 Jun 2021 - 18:00 UTC ...CORE OF ENRIQUE JUST OFFSHORE OF THE COAST OF MEXICO... As of 1:00 PM CDT Sun Jun 27 the center of Enrique was located near 18.8, -105.7 with movement N at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 977 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

27 Jun 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE EXPECTED TO PARALLEL THE COAST OF MEXICO THROUGH TONIGHT... As of 10:00 AM CDT Sun Jun 27 the center of Enrique was located near 18.2, -105.9 with movement N at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 977 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

27 Jun 2021 - 12:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE MOVING SLOWLY NORTHWARD... As of 6:00 AM MDT Sun Jun 27 the center of Enrique was located near 17.9, -105.9 with movement N at 4 mph. The minimum central pressure was 977 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

27 Jun 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE A LITTLE STRONGER... As of 3:00 AM MDT Sun Jun 27 the center of Enrique was located near 17.6, -106.0 with movement NNW at 3 mph. The minimum central pressure was 977 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 90 mph.

27 Jun 2021 - 6:00 UTC ...CORE OF HURRICANE ENRIQUE FORECAST TO PASS NEAR OR JUST OFFSHORE OF THE COAST OF SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO... As of 1:00 AM CDT Sun Jun 27 the center of Enrique was located near 17.5, -106.0 with movement NW at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 980 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 85 mph.

27 Jun 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...HURRICANE WATCH ISSUED FOR A PORTION OF THE COAST OF SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO AS THE CORE OF ENRIQUE IS FORECAST TO PASS JUST OFFSHORE... As of 10:00 PM CDT Sat Jun 26 the center of Enrique was located near 17.3, -105.9 with movement NW at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 980 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 85 mph.

27 Jun 2021 - 0:00 UTC ...OUTER RAINBANDS OF ENRIQUE MOVING ONSHORE ALONG THE SOUTHWESTERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 7:00 PM CDT Sat Jun 26 the center of Enrique was located near 17.1, -105.9 with movement WNW at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 980 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 85 mph.

26 Jun 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE NO LONGER RAPIDLY INTENSIFYING... ...EXPECTED TO TURN TOWARD THE NORTHWEST TONIGHT... As of 4:00 PM CDT Sat Jun 26 the center of Enrique was located near 17.3, -105.9 with movement WNW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 980 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 85 mph.

26 Jun 2021 - 18:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE EXPECTED TO TURN TOWARD THE NORTHWEST TONIGHT... As of 1:00 PM CDT Sat Jun 26 the center of Enrique was located near 17.2, -105.6 with movement WNW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 982 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 85 mph.

26 Jun 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE CONTINUES TO RAPIDLY INTENSIFY... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A CATEGORY 2 HURRICANE BY SUNDAY... As of 10:00 AM CDT Sat Jun 26 the center of Enrique was located near 17.1, -105.3 with movement WNW at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 982 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 85 mph.

26 Jun 2021 - 12:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE EXPECTED TO STRENGTHEN THROUGH SUNDAY... As of 7:00 AM CDT Sat Jun 26 the center of Enrique was located near 16.8, -105.0 with movement WNW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 988 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 75 mph.

26 Jun 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE BECOMES A HURRICANE AND ADDITIONAL STRENGTHENING IS EXPECTED... As of 4:00 AM CDT Sat Jun 26 the center of Enrique was located near 16.7, -104.7 with movement WNW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 988 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 75 mph.

26 Jun 2021 - 6:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE STILL FORECAST TO RAPIDLY STRENGTHEN INTO A HURRICANE TONIGHT OR SATURDAY... As of 1:00 AM CDT Sat Jun 26 the center of Enrique was located near 16.5, -104.3 with movement WNW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 992 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 70 mph.

26 Jun 2021 - 3:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE FORECAST TO RAPIDLY STRENGTHEN INTO A HURRICANE TONIGHT OR SATURDAY... As of 10:00 PM CDT Fri Jun 25 the center of Enrique was located near 16.3, -104.1 with movement WNW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 995 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 65 mph.

26 Jun 2021 - 0:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE QUICKLY STRENGTHENING... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A HURRICANE LATER TONIGHT OR SATURDAY... As of 7:00 PM CDT Fri Jun 25 the center of Enrique was located near 16.1, -103.8 with movement WNW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 996 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 65 mph.

25 Jun 2021 - 21:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE EXPECTED TO BECOME A HURRICANE TOMORROW... ...TROPICAL STORM WARNINGS ISSUED FOR THE SOUTHWEST COAST OF MEXICO... As of 4:00 PM CDT Fri Jun 25 the center of Enrique was located near 15.9, -103.3 with movement WNW at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1002 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

25 Jun 2021 - 18:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE INTENSIFIES A LITTLE MORE... As of 1:00 PM CDT Fri Jun 25 the center of Enrique was located near 15.7, -102.8 with movement WNW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1002 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

25 Jun 2021 - 15:00 UTC ...ENRIQUE INTENSIFYING... ...TROPICAL STORM WATCH ISSUED FOR THE SOUTHWESTERN COAST OF MEXICO... As of 10:00 AM CDT Fri Jun 25 the center of Enrique was located near 15.6, -102.5 with movement WNW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1004 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

25 Jun 2021 - 9:00 UTC ...TROPICAL STORM ENRIQUE FORMS OFF OF THE SOUTHWESTERN COST OF MEXICO... As of 4:00 AM CDT Fri Jun 25 the center of Enrique was located near 15.0, -101.7 with movement WNW at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

GLM FED

Lightning flash extent density over GeoColor
1 Jul 2021 - 04:56 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Night Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
1 Jul 2021 - 04:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour