NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
14 Aug 2020 - 17:08 EDT
14 Aug 2020 - 21:08 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Dolly at 42.5°N - 57.8°W

North Atlantic Ocean

Approximately 1100 miles from the U.S. east coast


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

24 Jun 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...DOLLY BECOMES A POST-TROPICAL REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 11:00 AM AST Wed Jun 24 the center of Dolly was located near 42.5, -57.8 with movement NE at 16 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

24 Jun 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...DOLLY WEAKENS TO A TROPICAL DEPRESSION... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 5:00 AM AST Wed Jun 24 the center of Dolly was located near 41.7, -59.0 with movement NE at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

24 Jun 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...DOLLY LIKELY TO BECOME A POST-TROPICAL REMNANT LOW ON WEDNESDAY... As of 11:00 PM AST Tue Jun 23 the center of Dolly was located near 40.5, -60.3 with movement ENE at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1004 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

23 Jun 2020 - 21:00 UTC No description available

23 Jun 2020 - 17:00 UTC No description available

22 Jun 2020 - 21:00 UTC

Storm no longer tracked

Images updated every minutes.

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Nighttime Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Images updated every minutes.

Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
25 Jun 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour