NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
14 Dec 2019 - 19:45 EST
15 Dec 2019 - 00:45 UTC

Post-Tropical Cyclone Rebekah at 40.6°N - 29.0°W

Near Unidentified

Approximately 2600 miles from the U.S. east coast


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

1 Nov 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...REBEKAH BECOMES A POST-TROPICAL REMNANT LOW... As of 5:00 AM AST Fri Nov 1 the center of Rebekah was located near 40.6, -29.0 with movement E at 20 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

1 Nov 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...REBEKAH FORECAST TO DISSIPATE ON FRIDAY... As of 11:00 PM AST Thu Oct 31 the center of Rebekah was located near 40.8, -31.3 with movement E at 21 mph. The minimum central pressure was 995 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

31 Oct 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...REBEKAH EXPECTED TO BECOME A POST-TROPICAL CYCLONE OVERNIGHT... As of 5:00 PM AST Thu Oct 31 the center of Rebekah was located near 41.1, -33.5 with movement E at 20 mph. The minimum central pressure was 990 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

31 Oct 2019 - 15:00 UTC ...REBEKAH LOSING ORGANIZATION OVER THE FAR NORTH ATLANTIC OCEAN... As of 11:00 AM AST Thu Oct 31 the center of Rebekah was located near 40.7, -35.3 with movement ENE at 18 mph. The minimum central pressure was 990 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

31 Oct 2019 - 9:00 UTC ...SUBTROPICAL STORM REBEKAH MOVING EAST-NORTHEASTWARD OVER THE FAR NORTH ATLANTIC OCEAN... As of 5:00 AM AST Thu Oct 31 the center of Rebekah was located near 39.7, -36.7 with movement ENE at 21 mph. The minimum central pressure was 987 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

31 Oct 2019 - 3:00 UTC ...SUBTROPICAL STORM REBEKAH MOVING EASTWARD WITH LITTLE CHANGE IN INTENSITY... As of 11:00 PM AST Wed Oct 30 the center of Rebekah was located near 38.5, -38.8 with movement E at 17 mph. The minimum central pressure was 987 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

30 Oct 2019 - 21:00 UTC ...SUBTROPICAL STORM REBEKAH FORMS OVER THE NORTH ATLANTIC... As of 5:00 PM AST Wed Oct 30 the center of Rebekah was located near 38.3, -40.7 with movement E at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 987 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

Images updated every 10 minutes.

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
1 Nov 2019 - 16:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Nighttime Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Images updated every 10 minutes.

Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
1 Nov 2019 - 16:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour