NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
5 Aug 2020 - 08:59 EDT
5 Aug 2020 - 12:59 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Seven-E at 19.3°N - 134.1°W

North Pacific Ocean


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

21 Jul 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION DEGENERATES TO A REMNANT LOW... ...THIS IS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 8:00 AM PDT Tue Jul 21 the center of Seven-E was located near 19.3, -134.1 with movement W at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1009 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

21 Jul 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...TROPICAL DEPRESSION WELL ON ITS WAY TO BECOMING A REMNANT LOW... As of 2:00 AM PDT Tue Jul 21 the center of Seven-E was located near 19.3, -133.0 with movement W at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

21 Jul 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...POORLY ORGANIZED DEPRESSION EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW ON TUESDAY... As of 5:00 PM HST Mon Jul 20 the center of Seven-E was located near 19.2, -131.8 with movement WNW at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

20 Jul 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW ON TUESDAY... As of 2:00 PM PDT Mon Jul 20 the center of Seven-E was located near 19.0, -131.0 with movement WNW at 10 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

20 Jul 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION MOVING NORTHWESTWARD OVER COOLER WATERS... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW EARLY TUESDAY... As of 5:00 AM HST Mon Jul 20 the center of Seven-E was located near 18.7, -130.3 with movement NW at 13 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1008 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

20 Jul 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...NEW DEPRESSION FORMS WELL TO THE SOUTHWEST OF THE BAJA CALIFORNIA PENINSULA... ...EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW BY TUESDAY MORNING... As of 11:00 PM HST Sun Jul 19 the center of Seven-E was located near 18.0, -129.3 with movement NW at 12 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

Images updated every minutes.

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Nighttime Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Images updated every minutes.

Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:40 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
22 Jul 2020 - 02:50 UTC

Last update > 1 hour