NOAA GOES Image Viewer website
27 Nov 2021 - 11:45 EST
27 Nov 2021 - 16:45 UTC

Post-tropical Cyclone Iselle at 23.7°N - 113.3°W

North Pacific Ocean

« 2020 Storms »

26 Aug 2020 - 30 Aug 2020


Storm images and information

NHC Storm Description:

30 Aug 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...ISELLE BECOMES A REMNANT LOW, THIS THE LAST ADVISORY... As of 3:00 PM MDT Sun Aug 30 the center of Iselle was located near 23.7, -113.3 with movement N at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1007 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 30 mph.

30 Aug 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...ISELLE FORECAST TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 9:00 AM MDT Sun Aug 30 the center of Iselle was located near 23.0, -113.3 with movement N at 8 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1006 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

30 Aug 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...ISELLE EXPECTED TO BECOME A REMNANT LOW LATER TODAY... As of 3:00 AM MDT Sun Aug 30 the center of Iselle was located near 22.3, -114.0 with movement N at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1005 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

30 Aug 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...ISELLE CONTINUES TO WEAKEN... ...SHOULD BECOME A REMNANT LOW TOMORROW... As of 9:00 PM MDT Sat Aug 29 the center of Iselle was located near 21.8, -114.2 with movement NNE at 9 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1004 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

29 Aug 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...ISELLE BECOMING LESS ORGANIZED AS IT MOVES NORTH-NORTHEASTWARD... As of 3:00 PM MDT Sat Aug 29 the center of Iselle was located near 21.0, -114.5 with movement NNE at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1002 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

29 Aug 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...ISELLE MOVING NORTH-NORTHEASTWARD AND EXPECTED TO WEAKEN TO A TROPICAL DEPRESSION TONIGHT... As of 9:00 AM MDT Sat Aug 29 the center of Iselle was located near 20.3, -114.7 with movement NNE at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

29 Aug 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...ISELLE EXPECTED TO WEAKEN TO A TROPICAL DEPRESSION TONIGHT... As of 2:00 AM PDT Sat Aug 29 the center of Iselle was located near 19.7, -115.1 with movement N at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

29 Aug 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...ISELLE FORECAST TO WEAKEN DURING THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS... As of 8:00 PM PDT Fri Aug 28 the center of Iselle was located near 19.3, -115.2 with movement NNE at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1000 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

28 Aug 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...ISELLE PRODUCING TROPICAL-STORM-FORCE WINDS OVER CLARION ISLAND... As of 2:00 PM PDT Fri Aug 28 the center of Iselle was located near 18.8, -115.2 with movement NNE at 7 mph. The minimum central pressure was 999 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

28 Aug 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...COMPACT ISELLE MOVING SLOWLY NORTHEASTWARD... ...STILL EXPECTED TO BEGIN WEAKENING LATER TONIGHT... As of 8:00 AM PDT Fri Aug 28 the center of Iselle was located near 18.3, -115.3 with movement NE at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 997 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 60 mph.

28 Aug 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...ISELLE A LITTLE STRONGER... ...BUT EXPECTED TO BEGIN WEAKENING TONIGHT... As of 2:00 AM PDT Fri Aug 28 the center of Iselle was located near 17.9, -115.0 with movement NE at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 997 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 60 mph.

28 Aug 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...ISELLE COULD STRENGTHEN A LITTLE OVERNIGHT... ...THEN EXPECTED TO BEGIN GRADUALLY WEAKENING BY LATE FRIDAY... As of 8:00 PM PDT Thu Aug 27 the center of Iselle was located near 17.6, -115.5 with movement NNE at 3 mph. The minimum central pressure was 999 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

27 Aug 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...ISELLE STRENGTHENS A LITTLE WELL OFFSHORE OF SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO... As of 2:00 PM PDT Thu Aug 27 the center of Iselle was located near 17.2, -115.8 with movement NNE at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 999 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 50 mph.

27 Aug 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...ISELLE MOVING SLOWLY NORTHEASTWARD WELL OFFSHORE OF SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO... As of 8:00 AM PDT Thu Aug 27 the center of Iselle was located near 17.0, -115.8 with movement NE at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

27 Aug 2020 - 9:00 UTC ...ISELLE STRENGTHENS SLIGHTLY WHILE MOVING SLOWLY NORTHEASTWARD... ...EXPECTED TO REMAIN WELL AWAY FROM SOUTHWESTERN MEXICO... As of 2:00 AM PDT Thu Aug 27 the center of Iselle was located near 16.6, -116.1 with movement NNE at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 45 mph.

27 Aug 2020 - 3:00 UTC ...ISELLE MOVING SLOWLY NORTHEASTWARD... ...EXPECTED TO REMAIN WELL OFFSHORE OF MEXICO... As of 8:00 PM PDT Wed Aug 26 the center of Iselle was located near 16.2, -116.2 with movement NE at 6 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

26 Aug 2020 - 21:00 UTC ...DEPRESSION INTENSIFIES AND BECOMES TROPICAL STORM ISELLE... ...EXPECTED TO REMAIN WELL OFFSHORE OF MEXICO... As of 2:00 PM PDT Wed Aug 26 the center of Iselle was located near 15.5, -116.8 with movement NE at 5 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1001 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 40 mph.

26 Aug 2020 - 15:00 UTC ...ANOTHER DEPRESSION FORMS OVER THE OPEN EASTERN PACIFIC OCEAN... As of 8:00 AM PDT Wed Aug 26 the center of Fourteen-E was located near 15.4, -117.2 with movement NE at 2 mph. The minimum central pressure was 1004 mb with maximum sustained winds of about 35 mph.

Storm no longer tracked

GeoColor

True Color daytime, multispectral IR at night
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Error
GLM FED

Images unavailable for this channel.

Day Convection

RGB used to identify areas of rapid intensification
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Night Microphysics

RGB used to distinguish clouds from fog
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Sandwich RGB

Multi-spectral blend combines IR band 13 with visual band 3
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Day Land Cloud

EUMETSAT Natural Color
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

AirMass RGB

RGB composite based on the data from IR and WV
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour


Band 1

0.47 µm
Blue - Visible
31 Aug 2020 - 05:20 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 2

0.64 µm
Red - Visible
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 3

0.86 µm
Veggie - Near IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 4

1.37 µm
Cirrus - Near IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 5

1.6 µm
Snow/Ice - Near IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:20 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 6

2.2 µm
Cloud Particle - Near IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:20 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 7

3.9 µm
Shortwave Window - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 8

6.2 µm
Upper-Level Water Vapor - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 9

6.9 µm
Mid-Level Water Vapor - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 10

7.3 µm
Lower-level Water Vapor - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:20 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 11

8.4 µm
Cloud Top - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:00 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 12

9.6 µm
Ozone - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 13

10.3 µm
Clean Longwave Window - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 14

11.2 µm
Longwave Window - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:20 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 15

12.3 µm
Dirty Longwave Window - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:20 UTC

Last update > 1 hour

Band 16

13.3 µm
CO₂ Longwave - IR
31 Aug 2020 - 05:10 UTC

Last update > 1 hour